Szoke Wins Race And Superbike Championship At Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

Brantford native Jordan Szoke continued to write the history books as he captured his 58th career Superbike win as well as securing his record 11th championship at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park on Saturday, August 20.

Szoke, aboard his BMW S1000RR, battled back-and-forth over the 20-lap race with Italian star Claudio Corti and Belfountain rider Kenny Reidmann, eventually making the pass for the win at the line. The margin of victory was just 0.046.

“Out of all of my race wins I honestly think this one means the most,” said Szoke after scoring his 13th straight Mopar CSBK win. “It was exciting all the way and there was so much going on. People ask me why I keep winning all the races, but I can tell you it’s not easy out there. I was just able to get these guys at the line.”

The Superbike Doubleheader Weekend concludes on Sunday with races in all five classes and remaining championships being decided.

BOWMANVILLE, Ont. (August 19) – Results of Saturday’s sixth race of the Mopar Canadian Superbike Championship at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, showing finishing position, rider name, hometown, type of motorcycle and laps completed:

1. Jordan Szoke, Brantford, Ont., BMW S1000RR, 20 (175.388km/h)
2. Claudio Corti, Como, Italy, Aprilia RSv4, 20
3. Kenny Riedmann, Belfountain, Ont., Kawasaki ZX-10R, 20
4. Trevor Daley, Mississauga, Ont., Yamaha YZF-R1, 20
5. Michael Leon, Beaconsfield, Que., BMW S1000RR, 20
6. Bodhi Edie, Warman, Sask., Yamaha YZF-R1, 20
7. Sebastien Tremblay, Mirabel, Que., Kawasaki ZX-10R, 20
8. Darren James, North Vancouver, B.C., Yamaha YZF-R1, 20
9. Samuel Trepanier, St-Isidore-de-Laprairie, Que., BMW S1000RR, 20
10. Mitch Card, Ripley, Ont., Yamaha YZF-R1, 20
11. Franklyn Dominguez, Montreal, Que., Kawasaki ZX-10R, 20
12. Derrick Whyte, Oshawa, Ont., Kawasaki ZX-10R, 20
13. Ross Millson, Hamilton, Ont., Kawasaki ZX-10R, 20
14. Scott Rupert, Gadshill, Ont., Suzuki GSX-R1000, 20
15. Marco Sousa, Schomburg, Ont., Yamaha YZF-R1, 20
16. Alex Coelho, Brossard, Que., Kawasaki ZX-10R, 20
17. Sean Heydorn, Stouffville, Ont., BMW S1000RR, 20
18. Riley Gage Dawe, Toronto, Ont., BMW S1000RR, 19
19. Mike Raniowski, Brighton, Ont., Suzuki GSX-R600, 19
20. Stacey Nesbitt, St-Lazare, Que., Honda CBR600RR, 19
Did Not Finish
Ernie McCafferty, Leduc County, Alta., Yamaha YZF-R1, 13
Tomas Casas, Peterborough, Ont., Yamaha YZF-R6, 9
Ben Young, Collingwood, Ont., BMW S1000RR, 8
Martin Cote, Notre Dame de L’Ile Perrot, Que., Honda CBR600RR, 7
Chris Murray-Audain, Scarborough, Ont., BMW S1000RR, 5
Jeff Williams, Inverary, Ont., Honda CBR1000RR, 5
Matt McBride, Mississauga, Ont., BMW S1000RR, 2
Reiner Griese, Picton, Ont., BMW S1000RR, 1
Did Not Start
Will Hornblower, Sarnia, Ont., Yamaha YZF-R6
Grant Smith, Ottawa, Ont., Kawasaki ZX-10R
Louie Raffa, Ste-Marthe, Que., Honda CBR600RR
Michael Taylor, Toronto, Ont., Triumph 675
Brent Strong, Mississauga, Ont., Yamaha YZF-R6
Philip Leckie, London, Ont., Kawasaki ZX-6R
Time of Race: 26:41.018
Average Speed: 175.388km/h
Margin of Victory: 0.046 secs.
Fastest Lap: 1:21.021 by Jordan Szoke on lap 3
Lap Leaders: Claudio Corti, 1-2, Kenny Riedmann, 3-4, Ben Young, 5-8, Riedmann, 10-15, Jordan Szoke, 16-18, Corti, 19, Szoke, 20

  • Canadian Tire
  • chevrolet
  • castrol
  • continetal-tire
  • Ultra
  • mobil
  • michelin
  • sony
  • pfaff
  • Porsche
  • coke
  • BMW
  • roy nichols
  • lowascoogo
  • hawk

Contact Us For Race & Event Info

Monday – Friday | 9-5 EST

Get Connected
You can find us at